©2019 by Rumbo Aventura. Proudly created with Wix.com

CANYON RIO VERO

CANYON RIO VERO- SIERRA DE GUARA

The Rio Vero is the emblem of Alquezar.

 

The Rio Vero Canyon, a long and beautiful canyon, where you can enjoy one of the best environments in the Sierra.

 

It is a calm and peaceful descent in which we will have time to observe from the bottom of the huge canyon, birds of prey, spectacular rocky chaos, giant limestone walls and all embellished with slips, jumps and many steps in the cavities that form the huge blocks. in stone.

 

It is not very difficult from the technical point of view, but if it requires a certain physical background, because if we do the full descent, we will do almost 7 kilometers of road.

 

We will overcome 4 great chaos of rocks, which form incredible labyrinths inside, where the guide will always tell us the best way. The first forms a spectacular cave, the dark vero, a spectacular and unique place.

 

Once past the chaos, we arrived at the medieval bridge of Villacantal, which is located on a beach that forms the Vero River when it is open, then we will pass by the incredible cave of Picamartillo and we will only have go up to Alquezar.

 

The Vero River is the longest of the Class 2 downhill runs. It requires good physical fitness.

 

It is so long (6 km) that it is possible to create shorter sections with families, children and people not used to walking in the mountains. This stretch is known as Medio Vero or Vero inferior:

 

The lower vero is an ideal descent to do with the family or in contact with the canyoning in the Sierra de Guara. Its descent and length, as well as the interest of the activity make it one of the most requested of the summer months.

©2019 by Rumbo Aventura. Proudly created with Wix.com

CANYON RIO VERO

CANYON RIO VERO

Le Rio Vero est l'emblème d'Alquezar.

 

Le canyon du Rio Vero, un canyon long et magnifique, où l’on peut profiter de l’un des meilleurs environnements de la Sierra.

 

C’est une descente calme et paisible dans laquelle nous aurons le temps d’observer du fond de l’immense canyon, des oiseaux de proie, un chaos rocheux spectaculaire, des murs de calcaire géants et tous agrémentés de glissades, de sauts et de nombreuses étapes dans les cavités qui forment les énormes blocs. en pierre.

 

Ce n’est pas très difficile du point de vue technique, mais si cela nécessite un certain arrière-plan physique, car si nous faisons la descente complète, nous ferons près de 7 kilomètres de route.

 

Nous allons surmonter 4 grands chaos de roches, qui forment des labyrinthes incroyables à l'intérieur, où le guide nous indiquera toujours le meilleur moyen. La première forme une grotte spectaculaire, les sombres du vero, un lieu spectaculaire et unique.

 

Une fois passé le chaos, nous sommes arrivés au pont médiéval de Villacantal, qui est situé sur une plage qui forme la rivière Vero lorsqu’il est ouvert, puis nous passerons par l’incroyable grotte de Picamartillo et nous n’aurons qu’à monter jusqu’à Alquezar.

 

La rivière Vero est la plus longue des descentes classiques du niveau 2. Elle nécessite une bonne forme physique.

 

Il est tellement long (6 km) qu'il est possible de créer des tronçons plus courts avec les familles, les enfants et les personnes peu habituées à marcher dans la montagne. Ce tronçon est connu sous le nom de Medio Vero ou Vero inferior:

 

Le vero inférieur est une descente idéale à faire en famille ou en contact avec le canyoning dans la Sierra de Guara. Sa descente et sa longueur, ainsi que l’intérêt de l’activité en font l’une des plus demandées des mois d’été.